The best in you will find the best in me

image

I’m not much of a poet; I’m not the corny one, I’m not going to tell you that your eyes shine like the stars, or that I’m in love with you with poetical lyrics.

Or maybe I will…

I have no experience on loving freely, no experience on feeling free to give the best in me away. I’ve been in love in all the wrong ways, with someone who pulled out my darkest side, I became a girl who was afraid of getting hurt, who started building walls she didn’t even know existed… but with you, it will be different.

They say the right person will pull out the best in you, whether is your poetry skills, or your adventurous side. For you I will find myself climbing a mountain, or writing a song, learning how to cook, or watching foreign movies, it’s not giving away who you are or changing for someone… it is finding something new… something that gives a new perspective to your life, something that completes you.

For me, you will probably find yourself listening to songs you’ve never heard, or watching HIMYM… haha, hopefully, we will get lost in deep conversations, talking about God, life and our purpose.

I’ve written a few love letters, but have never delivered them for being afraid of exposing myself, I’ve never found someone with whom I can be vulnerable, and express freely my feelings without being too out there.

I don’t know that side of me, I can imagine myself being that movie character, falling asleep in your arms, but it’s hard to believe when it has never happened that way.

You will show me, you might not be my first kiss or the first one to hold my hand, you won’t be my first love, but you will be my first real “I Love You.”

And the hope of you is what keeps me going somehow, I hope I get to pull out the best in you, I’m eager to discover that side of me… and see the best of you reflected in me.

Leave a Reply

