Closed the door. Never left.

image

Today I realized something, I closed the door but never left. I have been waiting outside all this time waiting for you to open it again. But you never do.

You may think that I’m far away, you may think that if you ever open the door I won’t be there. That if you ever go outside looking for me you may never find me, or if you find me I may be with someone else.

I’m not. Sadly, I’ve been outside that door since the moment I closed it, yes I closed it, I thought it was for the best. And deeply I wanted you to open it and and find me. Silly me… I thought you would realized you loved me once I closed the door.

You didn’t. And I’m standing here outside the door I closed waiting for you to open it, but knowing you never will.

Leave a Reply

